

Secretariat

23 January 2025

Information circular

- To: Members of the staff
- From: The Secretary-General

Subject: Membership of the Joint Appeals Board

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that, in accordance with rule 11.1 of the Staff Rules of the International Seabed Authority (ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1, ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1/Amend.1, ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1/Amend.2 and ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1/Amend.3), the membership of the Joint Appeals Board for a two-year term, with effect from 23 January 2025 to 22 January 2027, is as follows:

Chair

Martha Halfeld Furtado de Mendonça Schmidt*

Members appointed by the Secretary-General

Abena Kwakye-Berko Jiefang Huang Johnny Ibrahim

Members elected by the staff

Courtney Maxwell Georgina Guillén Grillo Helmut Tuerk

2. Information circular ISBA/ST/IC/2024/9 is hereby replaced.

(Signed) Letica Carvalho Madam Secretary-General

^{*} Appointed by the Secretary-General after consultation with the Staff Committee.